Posted by Lizzie Neville on March 31, 2014 0 Comments


The wait is over, we can now reveal the draw for the 2014 British Firework Championships in Plymouth.
The successful companies, in firing order are:
Tuesday 12th August
Shellscape Pyrotechnics
Blitz Fireworks
Northern Lights Fireworks
Wednesday 13th August
Reaction Fireworks
MLE Pyrotechnics
                                                                                                                   .                  .
Where and When
The Championships start at around 9.30pm on each evening.  This may vary slightly according to the darkness.
There are three 10 minute displays, generally with a 10 minute gap between each.  However, the gap between displays may be reduced if the weather conditions are inclement.
The displays are fire from the Mountbatten breakwater and are designed to be seen from the Citadel and The Hoe.
The best place to view
People start gathering on the Hoe and along Madeira Road from early evening, particular on warm evenings, where they can enjoy views over Plymouth Sound.  To get a prime location it is well worth coming early.  There is also entertainment provided on The Hoe from early evening on both nights, including a fun fair and live music on the Heart FM stage, usually featuring local bands.  Catering is also provided both on the Hoe and along Madeira Road.
The Queen Anne’s Battery area, which overlooks the firing site, is another popular viewing point.
Mountbatten itself provides some viewing around the Mountbatten Pub, although this is limited by the side-on view which means that some of the more spectacular effects may not be seen.
Previous winners 
1997 Fantastic Fireworks
1998 Northern Lights Fireworks#
1999 Happy Dragon Fireworks
2000 PYRO 1
2001 Shellscape Pyrotechnics
2002 Shellscape Pyrotechnics
2003 Jubilee Fireworks
2004 Alan Hillary Pyrotechnics now Reaction Fireworks
2005 MLE Pyrotechnics
2006 Champion of Champions winner: Jubilee Fireworks
2007 Selstar Fireworks
2008 Pendragn Fireworks
2009 Phoenix Fireworks
2010 Star Fireworks
2011 MLE Pyrotechnics
2012 No winner declared due to bad weather
2013 Champion of Champions winner:  Star Fireworks
From all of us at Stealth Fireworks we wish all this year competitors the best of luck.





Comments are closed for this article.